Inter could win the Scudetto this weekend

Inter could be crowned Champions of Italy this weekend if they beat Crotone and Atalanta fail to get the victory with Sassuolo.

Milan’s 3-0 defeat at Lazio this evening means Atalanta have taken over in second place on 68 points.

Antonio Conte’s men will mathematically take the Scudetto if they close Week 34 with a 12-point gap at the top of the table.

That is possible with several different combinations, although the most likely is if Inter beat Crotone and Atalanta fail to pick up all three points away to Sassuolo.

Another option is a little more complicated, as it would require Inter to draw with Crotone, plus Atalanta losing at Sassuolo, Napoli, Juventus and Milan also suffering defeats.

Inter’s game with Crotone kicks off on Saturday at 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT) at the Stadio Scida.

They will either way have to wait until Sunday afternoon, when Atalanta visit Sassuolo at 14.00 UK time (13.00 GMT).

Let’